Skip to content

ASEAN Regional Forum

The Association of Southeast Asian Nations, or ASEAN, was founded in 1967 to promote collaboration and accelerate cultural development, economic growth, peace, social progress and stability in the region. It has ten member nations: Brunei, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand and Vietnam. Its regional forum launched in 1994 to encourage annual, constructive talks and diplomacy on common political and security issues.

ASEAN Regional Forum

Enjoy our Free+ stories and our weekly newsletter

Start your free access

Already have an account? Log in