Skip to content

European Economic Area (EEA) 1994

The Agreement on the European Economic Area entered into force on January 1, 1994, bringing together 28 European Union members and three non-member nations — Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway — into a single market called the "Internal Market."

European Economic Area (EEA) 1994

Enjoy our Free+ stories and our weekly newsletter

Start your free access

Already have an account? Log in